Ron Ketchum Mysteries

Ron Ketchum saw his share of the dark side of life as a cop in Los Angeles. Then he left L.A. to become the chief of police in the Sierra Nevada resort town of Goldstrike.

Books in the series [in order]:

#1 — Nailed [2011]
#2 — Defiled [2012]
#3 — Impaled [2015]

Also available in a 3-novel package —
The Ron Ketchum Mysteries